top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Final post...


Hello friends, this is my last post. I have to say bye to Japan and also you guys~Thank you so much for reading it and I really hope that you enjoyed reading my posts;) I had a great time in Japan and I have learned so much in here. MANY MANY thanks to those amazing people I met in Japan. Thank you for teaching me so many things, taking me to eat all kinds of food and making me feel so welcomed. I was very nervous about meeting Japanese students and leading chat sessions for them, because I don't know much about their English level and I don't speak that much Japanese. I thought communication was going to be a big problem, but I was very impressed by their English. In addition, every student made an effort to speak during the chat sessions and I can see their passion to learn more English, so I truly enjoyed every chat session I had with the students. They told me so much about Japan (Japanese movies, singers, idol culture, FOOOOODS, education system, sports...) and these really helped me to have a better understanding of Japanese culture.

Anyway... I am very proud of myself for making the decision to apply IWU Freeman Asia internship program and I would definitely encourage you to do so if you have a chance. The experience I had in here is very different than what I had in the U.S. and I love it so much.

Last night in Shibuya

Apartment

Subway station

Sweeeeeeet notes from AGU Chatroom staff members:)

Thank you for reading, bye~

bottom of page